When you share your car, it’s available for borrowers to book whenever it’s not blocked out in your calendar. 

So you should keep your calendar up to date to avoid needing to cancel a booking which may cause inconvenience for a borrower. 

If you cancel a booking, we may charge you a fee. For more details on fees, see below. 

Cancelling a booking

  1. Log in to the website
  2. Go to Cars
  3. Select Manage this car
  4. Select Bookings
  5. Select the booking you would like to cancel
  6. Cancel the booking
  7. Follow the prompts to confirm you'd like to cancel

Cancellation fees

The following fees apply when owners cancel a booking, including where the owner doesn’t make their car or key available at the start time of the reservation.

These fees are passed on to the borrower and we deduct a processing fee of $10 from these fees.

More than 48 hours from trip start

$30

Less than 48 hours from trip start $50
Bookings longer than 7 days or made more than 7 days in advance No cancellation fee provided you cancel within 12 hours of receiving the booking

 

Was this article helpful?
85 out of 204 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.