Note: this information is for borrowers wanting to cancel a trip. If you're an owner wanting to cancel a booking on your car, please see Cancelling a booking on your car.

Cancelling or changing a trip

  1. Log in to the app or website 
  2. Go to Trips
  3. Select the trip (or trip request) you wish to cancel or change
  4. Select Cancel your trip or Edit your trip and enter the new times you need the car

You can cancel or change your trip for free within 1 hour of booking or up to 48 hours before the time affected by the change. If you cancel or change your trip outside of these times, you'll receive a partial refund. View our cancellation policy.

You can cancel or edit a trip request for free, but once your account is verified and your trip is confirmed, the cancellation policy will apply.

Extension fees

You pay a $0.50 fee each time you extend your trip past its end time. If you shorten your trip, and later extend it again, the extension fee will apply even if the change only returns the booking to the original time.

If you extend your trip after its original end time has passed, you'll pay a $10 late extension fee as set out in our fee schedule.

Was this article helpful?
178 out of 532 found this helpful

Comments

1 comment
  • Hi, We noticed that the booking for the car tonight has been cancelled. We logged in but didn't cancel the trip. Also, we contacted the owner of the car. He was agreeable to either cancel or proceed with the booking. Proceeding with the booking would have been troublesome for both parties because of the lockdown and decided not to go ahead with the booking, as time has passed and it was too late to go get the car.
    Again, neither party wanted to proceed with the booking. Could you confirm that the booking fee is going to be refunded? Thank you in advance.
    Kind regards,
    Isabel Chua

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Article is closed for comments.