When you book your first trip, $150 is charged to your card as a deposit. This will be charged at the time you book your trip and used towards your final trip cost. Any funds left after your trip is billed will be refunded to your card within a few days of your trip ending.
The deposit is only charged on your first trip. Once you have successfully completed a trip, there won't be any further deposits on future bookings.
At the end of your trip, your distance charge will be deducted from the deposit.
If there's any money remaining, it will be refunded to your member account. It will then be refunded to your card within a few days, or you can withdraw it back to your credit or debit card anytime. It can take a few days for your bank to process the refund and the money to appear back on your card.
The balance of your deposit should be available in your member account after the trip is billed, which in most cases is within 24 hours of your trip ending. In a small number of cases, the billing can take a little longer and the funds won't be available in your account until after the billing is complete.
If you cancel your first trip, the cancellation charges (if any) will be deducted from your deposit and remaining funds refunded to your member account. The refunded deposit will be available in your member account after the trip was due to end. You will then need to pay a new deposit on your next booking, until you have successfully completed a trip.
If you're waiting for your deposit to be refunded
If your first trip has been completed and you haven't received your deposit refund:
- check your available balance in your member account under Account > Account summary - if the funds have been refunded to your member account you can withdraw them back to your card anytime, or they will automatically be refunded to your card in a few days
- wait a few more days and check your bank account again - unfortunately banks can often take several days to process refunds and make the funds available to you so try checking again in a few days
- check the billing status of your trip on the trips page of the website or app - select the relevant trip and look for the trip cost summary. If it says 'pending' that means we haven't completed the billing yet. Check back again in a few days.
- get in touch with our support team to follow up on the status of your refund