You can block out your car for your own use - either as a one-off or recurring weekly blockout - through the website or app.

Your car's calendar shows when your car has bookings, when it's available and when it's blocked out for your own use. Any time that you have not blocked out is available for borrowers to book instantly.

Blocking out your car through the calendar

On the website

  1. Go to Cars
  2. Select Manage car
  3. Select Calendar
  4. Drag and drop in the calendar for the times you need your car OR enter the start and end times
  5. To block out your car for the same time every week, tick the Repeat weekly box
  6. Select Add new blockout

In the app

Make sure you've switched to the owner mode under Settings, then:

  1. Go to Bookings
  2. Tap the + blockout button
  3. Select your car
  4. Enter the start and end times
  5. To block out your car for the same time every week, tick Repeat weekly 
  6. Tap Add new blockout

You can also add a reason why you've blocked your car out, as well as your own notes for record keeping. 

Creating a quick blockout

If you're about to jump in your car, you can create a quick blockout in just a few steps.

On the website

  1. Go to Cars
  2. Select Quick blockout
  3. Choose to block out your car for 1 hour, 3 hours, 24 hours, or a custom time

 Heads up

Your car will show up as available to you when you have it blocked out. Any other user will see it as unavailable.

Setting pick-up and drop-off blocks (Key Handover only)

If you're on our Key Handover plan, you can also set times that you're unavailable to meet borrowers and hand over the keys. Do this through the website as you would block out the car for your own use - just select 'make unavailable for pick-up' first.

Was this article helpful?
17 out of 22 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.