Short answer:

You can submit a request to have your Uber Carshare account and personal information deleted through the app or website under your Privacy and Security settings. 

Deleting your account will permanently close your Uber Carshare account and all your personal information will be deleted as well.

If you ever want to use our platform after we've removed your information from our system, you'll need to sign up again.

Deleting your account

In the app

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Tap Privacy and Security
  3. Scroll down to Delete your Uber Carshare account
  4. Tap Delete your account to send your request

In the website

  1. From the menu, go to Account
  2. Click Privacy and Security
  3. Scroll down to Delete your Uber Carshare account
  4. Click Delete your account to send your request

Our team will review your account and let you know if we’ve been able to successfully delete your account.

How long does it take to delete an account? 

If you have an outstanding amount owed on your account, you'll need to settle this balance before we can delete your account

Uber may retain certain information after account deletion as required or permitted by law. Please see our Privacy and Credit Reporting Policy for more information.

Will my Uber account also be deleted?

No, your Uber account (including Uber Eats) won’t be deleted. If you’d like to also delete your Uber account, visit this Uber help article for more information.

Was this article helpful?
29 out of 88 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.