We operate on a system of instant bookings, so your trip is instantly confirmed when you make it.   

However, in some cases, an owner may need to cancel your trip. If an owner asks you to cancel, you'll receive a full refund and some driving credit to help compensate you for the inconvenience.

How to cancel using the app or website:

  1. Go to your trip
  2. Select Cancel trip
  3. Choose Owner asked me to cancel as the reason for cancelling
  4. Choose Cancel trip
  5. Your refund will be sent to your Uber Carshare account and driving credit added to your account

If you need help cancelling your trip or finding another car, contact us.

Was this article helpful?
71 out of 101 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.