Where you authorised us to take payment from your account or credit card

Short answer:

When you first joined, you agreed to the terms and conditions of our Member Agreement. This includes allowing us to collect payment from your card under certain circumstances.

The Member Agreement governs our agreement with you, so it's important that you read it carefully. You agree to all of the conditions set out in the Member Agreement when you first sign up. This includes allowing us to collect payment after you have taken a trip, after incidents of damage and any fees associated with your use of the service, including inconvenience and admin fees, amongst other situations.

This authorisation is ongoing as long as you are a member. If at any time you want to stop authorising future payments, then we'll need to cancel your membership. When cancelling your membership, you must settle all outstanding balances.

It's our responsibility to give you invoices that detail the charges that have been placed on your card or account. We aren't required to notify you when we charge you – however, we do our best to notify you each time we take a payment from you.

You can view our Member Agreement and other policies on our Terms of Use page

Was this article helpful?
10 out of 37 found this helpful

Comments

1 comment
  • I still an answer please if he car I choose was booked and how doesn’t work ? How can I connect with the car owner, etc? Thank you, Gili

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Article is closed for comments.