Any amounts we refund to you will be added to your available balance in your member account. You can withdraw these funds back to your card anytime, or we'll do it automatically within a few days. It may then take your bank 3-5 days to process the refund.
If we need to refund you, these funds will be refunded to your member account as your 'available balance'. Your available balance will be refunded to your card within a few days, or you can withdraw it yourself anytime.
Note: This function is only available to borrowers. Owners will be paid their car's income directly into their bank account each month. If an owner books a trip in another member's car and pays a deposit, the refund of the deposit will also be paid out with their monthly income.
Withdrawing funds back to your card
- Log in to the website or app
- In the menu, select Account and then Account summary
- You'll see your available balance displayed
- Click Manage
- Click Withdraw balance or Withdraw money
- Allow 3-5 business days for the refund to be processed by the bank
In rare cases, a refund back to a card may fail. It may take 30 days for your bank to refund us the funds sent to them so we can refund them to you again.
The balance of your deposit from your first trip should be available in your member account after the trip is billed, which in most cases is within 24 hours of your trip ending. In a small number of cases the billing can take a little longer and the funds won't be available in your account until after the billing is complete.
If your first trip is cancelled, the refunded deposit will be available in your member account after the trip was due to end. You will then need to pay a new deposit on your next booking, until you have successfully completed a trip.
If you book a trip while you have funds in your available balance (for example if you book a trip before withdrawing the funds from your deposit refund), the funds in your available balance will be reserved to use towards the payment for that trip. This means you won't be able to withdraw them until after the next trip is completed.
You can only withdraw funds to the card used to make the original payment
You can only withdraw funds back to the card that was used to make the original payment. It's not possible for us to send the funds to a different card or bank account. If you've changed the credit card details in your member account, you'll need to change the details back to the card you originally used to make the payment and withdraw the funds to that card.
If your card has been cancelled, contact your bank. They can credit the withdrawn amount to your new card, or by cheque or direct deposit to your bank account.