Note: this information is for borrowers wanting to cancel a trip. If you're an owner wanting to cancel a booking on your car, please see Cancelling a booking on your car.

Using the Uber app:

  1. Open the Uber app
  2. Tap Carshare
  3. Select your current trip from the Trips section
  4. Select Cancel your trip or Edit your trip and enter the new times you need the car

Using the Uber Carshare Website:

  1. Log in to the Uber Carshare website 
  2. Go to Trips
  3. Select the trip (or trip request) you wish to cancel or change
  4. Select Cancel your trip or Edit your trip and enter the new times you need the car

You can cancel or change your trip for free within 1 hour of booking or up to 48 hours before the time affected by the change. If you cancel or change your trip outside of these times, you'll receive a partial refund. View our cancellation policy.

You can cancel or edit a trip request for free, but once your account is verified and your trip is confirmed, the cancellation policy will apply.

Extension fees

You pay a $0.50 fee each time you extend your trip past its end time. If you shorten your trip, and later extend it again, the extension fee will apply even if the change only returns the booking to the original time.

If you extend your trip after its original end time has passed, you'll pay a $10 late extension fee as set out in our fee schedule.

Was this article helpful?
179 out of 537 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.