You pay the hire costs (time, booking fee and damage cover) when you book your trip. Your driving costs are updated regularly and may be charged to your payment method during or after your trip.
Which payment methods can I use?
Before you can book a trip, you'll need to enter the details of a valid Visa or Mastercard, or, if you have one saved in your Uber Wallet, you can use that. Currently, we only accept credit and debit cards - we don't accept Amex, cash payments, Uber Credits or Uber Cash.
How are Uber Carshare trips charged?
When you book a trip, the cost is broken down into hire costs, which you pay upfront, and driving costs, which you pay later.
When you review the cost and confirm your booking, your card will be charged the 'Due now' amount. This covers:
- time charge
- booking fee
- Basic Cover
- Premium Cover upgrade (if selected)
Your driving costs are:
- the per-mile distance fee
- toll charges (if you drive on any toll roads)
For most trips, the distance will be charged the night after you have finished your trip, but on occasion it may take up to a week for the billing to be finalized. If you have driving credit in your account, we will take the payment from there first, and only charge the remaining balance to your card.
If you are driving over 340 miles, we may ask you to pay for the distance before your trip ends. We will send you an email and push notification to inform you if this applies. Read more about progressive payments for long trips.
You can view your current estimated distance from 24 hours after your trip has started, by going to Trips and checking the Trip cost summary for your current booking. If you have push notifications turned on, you’ll also receive regular updates. Note that the distance is not updated in real time - a note underneath the Driving costs heading will tell you when it last updated.
Fuel is included in the distance charge, and if there are any outstanding refunds pending the distance will not be billed until they have been processed. See submitting a receipt for reimbursement.
If you drive through any tolls, you can pay for them yourself at the time they’re charged. Otherwise, we will charge your card for any tolls after your trip.
If you cancel your trip
If you cancel before your trip starts, then any cancellation fees will be deducted from the pre-payment.
If your trip ends up being shorter or longer than what you booked
If you return the car early, you may still be charged for 'unused time': see 'Cancellation policy and cancelled time or unused time charges'.
If you extend your trip, you will be charged an extension fee as well as the cost of the extra time.
Viewing your trip cost breakdown
To view a breakdown of your trip charge, there are two options:
- Go to the Trips tab of the Uber Carshare website and select the relevant trip.
- Open the Uber app, tap Carshare, tap Trips and select the relevant trip.
What if I’ve paid more than the trip cost?
Any adjustments to your trip cost due to driving credit, refunds for gas or trip cancellations will be finalized after your trip ends. Once the trip cost is finalized, any refunds will be refunded to you within 1-3 business days.
Never pay for trips outside the Uber app or Uber Carshare website
Owners should never ask you to make a payment directly to their account. If an owner asks you to make any payment directly to them, don’t respond – email us to report it.