If you have a car you’re sharing, you'll need to pause or delist your car.

In the app

  1. In the Uber app, tap the Carshare icon
  2. Go to Settings
  3. Tap Privacy and security
  4. Tap Deactivate your account

In the website

  1. Log in to our website
  2. Go to the Menu in the top right corner and select Account
  3. Select Privacy & security
  4. Select Deactivate

This will deactivate your Uber Carshare account. It will not affect your Uber account.

To use Uber Carshare again, reactivate your account at any time by logging in and going to the Account page. If you'd like us to delete your account and personal information, see how to send a request in writing.

Was this article helpful?
112 out of 372 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.