We can delete your personal information from our database after we receive a request from you in writing. Please submit a ticket through the help center with your request.
How to submit a ticket:
2. Log in to your account
3. Go to Is there something else we can help you with?
4. Select Something else
5. Fill in the details and let our team know you'd like your information deleted
Deleting your personal information will also permanently close your Uber Carshare account. This will not affect your Uber account.
If you have an outstanding amount owing on your account, you'll need to settle this balance before we can delete your account.
Please note, Uber retains data for as long as necessary, including to comply with legal obligations. Please see our Privacy Notice for more information.